Laid Off, Now What?

February 11, 2009

Tomorrow: Same place, 2nd interview

Filed under: 2009 February — Les O'Riley @ 11:04 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Interview # 2, for a position that pays less than my unemployment. So, I guess tomorrow will be chalked up as “interview practice.” I’d like to go to work for this company, but I can’t afford to, literally.  It is for SO much less than what I was making, even if they offered me a supervisory position right from the start, which is not their common policy. Iris on the other hand might take a job there, because it will be a nice supplement to my better paying job, “if & when” I get one.

Tomorrow ends that phase of job hunting. Iris will probably accept if offered, I’ll be turning it down. After we get tomorrow over with, I’ll be looking into a job as an Assistant Manager that pays pretty well. Still not as well as my previous job, but if Iris gets the job tomorrow, and I get the Assistant Manager job, it will be a net gain.

I still hope to return to my previous job, but that opportunity may not arise for years to come. I hope that’s not the case. So where will I be applying for an Assistant Manager’s job?

Well, we all know them.

I’m off to dream of double-dip cones from this company. Stay tuned. ~ Les

You know you like 'em!

You know you like 'em!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.